top of page

How to Say “I Love You” in Different Languages

Updated: Oct 18, 2021

The ways to say “I love you” are so many as there are languages.  In every language this sounds different and also that depends on language intonation, for that reason “I love you” can sound tenderly, a little hard or even rudely. The phrase “I love you” has a different length in the other languages. It can be only one word or more than four or five words. Everyone will be happy to hear the words “I love you” from someone, who is close to him. Today is Valentine’s Day, surprise your loved one by telling them ‘I love you’ in a different language and break the linguistic barriers of true love. 😉

“I love you” in different languages:

  1. Bulgarian – Obicham te ;

  2. Cantonese Chinese – Ngo oiy ney a ;

  3. Dutch – Ik hou van jou ;

  4. Filipino – Mahal kita ;

  5. French – Je t`aime/ Je t`adore ;

  6. German – Ich liebe dich ;

  7. Hawaiian – Aloha wau ia oi ;

  8. Hindi – Hum tumhe pyar karte hae ;

  9. Italian – Ti amo ;

  10. Japanese – Aishiteru ;

  11. Mandarin Chinese – Wo ai ni ;

  12. Portuguese – Eu tea mo ;

  13. Spanish – Te quiero / Te amo .

Check out a video that speaks “I love you” in 25 languages!

Hot Words Of The Day:

  1. English: I Love You

  2. Mandarin: 我爱你 wǒ ài nǐ

  3. Spanish: te quiero

Read It. Say It. Immerse It.

3 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page